You must register in advance of the training session through PDS Online. Walk-ins are not accepted.
Registration availability is listed for each course in PDS Online. If the session is full, you are encouraged to utilize the waitlist and hold the dates in your calendar. You will be automatically registered in sequence as spots become available.
Pre-requisite courses are listed in PDS Online, if applicable. You must complete in-person pre-requisites courses prior to attending the subsequent session.
member rate – $25 per day;
nonmember rate – $100 per day
Registration deadline is 8 days before the first day of the training session. Note: training sessions close 8 days prior to the first day of the training session at the time that the training session starts. For example, if a training session starts on July 13 at 9 AM, the training session closes on July 5 at 9 AM; if a training session starts on July 13 at 5:30 PM, the training session closes on July 5 at 5:30 PM. You may contact the WCWPDS Office to inquire about late registration if the deadline has passed and there are still openings in the session
The University of Wisconsin fully complies with the legal requirements of the ADA and the rules and regulations thereof. If any participant in this educational activity is in need of accommodations, please notify the Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System. Thank you.
More than 8 days prior to a training session – If you are no longer able to attend the training session, please log into PDS Online and withdraw from the training session to assure that you are not assessed the session fee.
Eight (8) days or fewer prior to a training session – If you are no longer able to attend the training session at this time, contact the WCWPDS Office at 608-890-3965 to withdraw. Participants in the waitpool will be contacted and made aware of the opening in the session. The cancellation policy and fees apply if you are withdrawing from the training session 8 days or fewer prior to the first day of training.
Agency Substitutions and Walk-Ins are not accepted. A waitlist and pool is established for each session as individuals register for training sessions based upon their training requirements and needs; the spot does not belong to an agency.
Withdrawal Policy and Fees
- Registrants who wish to no longer attend the session for which they are registered must cancel more than 8 days prior to the first day of the training session in order to avoid fiscal penalties. Registrants who withdraw more than 8 days prior to a training session will not be charged the registration fee.
- Registrants who withdraw 8 days or fewer prior to the first day of the training session, and “no shows” to training sessions, will be billed for the registration fee.
Because weather conditions vary across the state, decisions about cancelling training are made on a session-by-session basis. If a decision is made to cancel a training session, the training coordinator will contact everyone registered for the session through the email that has been registered on your PDS Online profile.
Requesting Training Sessions
To request training, please contact Stephanie Reilly (for Caseworker and Supervisor Requests) – firstname.lastname@example.org